The Unity2020 leading ticket is Tulsi Gabbard and Dan Crenshaw.

Unity2020 is a plan to draft a pair of courageous and capable patriots to form a co-Presidency, with one member from the left and one member from the right. Our plan requires that our candidates agree to govern as a team, with the titles of President and Vice President determined by a coin flip.

This is a draft in the traditional sense of the word. Instead of partisan candidates lobbying for our votes, we are calling upon our draft candidates to step up in service of our nation. At the time of writing, our candidates do not have an active 2020 presidential campaign. As such, the Unity Ticket is subject to change.

For this draft and our ballot access plan to work, we, the public, need to rally behind the Unity2020 ticket and make our voices heard.

Tulsi Gabbard

Tulsi Gabbard

Tulsi Gabbard is Hawaii’s Representative for the 2nd Congressional District, beginning in 2013. She managed to defeat five other Democratic candidates vying for the election. Upon her election to Congress, she became the first Hindu and second female combat veteran elected to the House of Representatives. Before serving in the House, Gabbard served in Hawaii’s State House of Representatives.

While serving as a State Representative, Gabbard joined Hawaii’s Army National Guard. Her service included two Middle East tours of duty, in Iraq and Kuwait, and she received a Combat Medical Badge, an Army Commendation Medal with Oak Leaf Cluster, and a Meritorious Service Medal. Gabbard ran for president as a Democrat during the 2020 primary election.

Dan Crenshaw

Daniel Crenshaw represents the 2nd Congressional District of Texas in the U.S. House of Representatives as of 2019. Representative Crenshaw serves on the House Committee on the Budget and the House Committee on Homeland Security.

Prior to becoming a Representative, Crenshaw served for ten years as a U.S. Navy SEAL, spanning 5 tours of duty, and achieving rank of Lieutenant Commander. During his third tour in Afghanistan, Crenshaw was seriously injured from an I.E.D. explosion. After recovering from the injury, he was able to complete two additional tours before being medically discharged. Lt. Cmdr Crenshaw’s decorations include two Bronze Stars, one Purple Heart, and the Navy and Marine Corps Commendation Medal with Valor.

Our Process

  1. Unity Supporters submitted thousands of nominations for courageous, capable patriots whom they would like to see lead the country
  2. The Unity team vetted the nominations for eligibility and alignment with the values of the Unity2020 plan. We selected the top six most popular public nominees to advance as finalists:
  • Tulsi Gabbard
  • Jesse Ventura
  • Andrew Yang
  • Dan Crenshaw
  • William McRaven
  • John “Jocko” Willink
  1. More than 32,000 Unity2020 supporters and volunteers were invited to vote in our ranked-choice primary vote held Sunday, August 30th
  2. On August 31st, we announced our leading ticket of Tulsi Gabbard and Dan Crenshaw. Our runner-up ticket is Andrew Yang and William McRaven